The Association of Sarawak Inbound Agencies (ASIA) is a trade and industry body representing the business interests of Sarawak’s inbound tour operators. Founded in 2004, ASIA has its headquarters in Kuching and represents the majority of tour operators in Sarawak. 

The Association aims to uphold the interests of inbound tour operators and promote travel & tourism, which forms a significant economic activity in the East Malaysian State of Sarawak.

ASIA was one of the founding component members of the Sarawak Tourism Federation (STF), the peak tourism body that represents hotels, tour operators, agents, restaurants, visitor attractions, transport providers, etc.

Our members’ core business focuses on the tours and activities sector. Currently, we have 33 members hailing from Kuching, Miri and Sibu. A list of members can be viewed in our Member Directory.

ASIA works closely with other tourism industry partners including the Sarawak Tourism Board (STB), Sarawak Convention Bureau (SCB), Malaysian Association of Tour & Travel Agents (MATTA), Sarawak Forestry Corporation (SFC), Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture Sarawak (MTAC) and the Federal Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture and Tourism Malaysia (MOTAC).

Members of ASIA participate in travel fairs, seminars and workshops to help create awareness of Sarawak.

ASIA’s key areas of industry focus are:

Tourism Promotion – ASIA takes part in a wide range of activities to promote Sarawak as a destination and improve public awareness of the importance of the tourism industry.

Education & Training – ASIA takes a keen interest in education and training initiatives related to guiding and tour operations. The Association periodically organizes workshops, conferences and training sessions to enhance the skills and knowledge of its members.

Industry Partnerships & Collaboration – ASIA works with both government and private sector organizations on collaborative projects to enhance Sarawak’s tourism industry.

Representation & Campaigning – ASIA monitors government regulations, policies and licensing. If issues emerge that may have adverse implications for the tourism industry, we make suggestions and recommendations to relevant government agencies to improve policies and regulations.

Executive Committee (2021-2022)

Our Executive Committee includes experienced tourism industry professionals from a range of companies active in inbound tourism.






 Mr. Philip Yong

Borneo Adventure

Deputy Chairman

 Mr. Adam Lim

Borneo Transverse

Hon. Secretary

 Mr. Chua Juan Chuan

Paradesa Borneo (One Wayang Tours)

Hon. Assistant Secretary

 Mr. Luke Kenny Doring

Semadang Adventure (Semadang Kayak)

Hon. Treasurer

 Ms. Bulan Liau @ Melisa

Ecogreen Holidays

Hon. Assistant Treasurer

 Ms. Susan Teo


Committee Member 1

 Mr. Panjanathen Sammy

Diethelm Travel (Sarawak)

Committee Member 2

 Mr. Kuek Ye En

Minda Travel

Committee Member 3

 Ms. Ho Jit Jun

Kuching Holidays & Car Rental

Committee Member 4

 Mr. Ashweein A/L Narayanan

Amogha Tours and Travel

Committee Member 5

 Mr. Patrick Ling How Kang

Greatown Travel